There Is Always That One Asshole To Ruin The Pot!

in #real-estate6 years ago (edited)

Today i was door knocking in a neighborhood with very large lots, my investor wanted me to knock a few half acre lots that he was interested in. To my surprise the first house wanted to sell and he had a price he wanted to let his property go for. He also told me that the neighbor in the third house was at the similar evaluation with their property and would like to package a deal together.
However the middle neighbor i was told did not want to sell, i was pumped because i had 2 out of 3 properties for a land assembly. I was convinced that today the stars had aligned and i would get the middle neighbor to see the value in a land assembly. After saying goodbye to the seller that i door knocked. I went next door to the middle property and wanted to tell the owner that both the neighbors beside them wanted to move on from the neighborhood, since it was zoned for multifamily and high density living.
soup on the floor asshole, steemit @finaltouch25 house door knocking realestate, realtor.jpg

The door open and infront of me stood and older lady in her 80's, her next words took me by surprise, she said she never intends on selling her house and that she wanted to keep this property for her grand kids even if the price was doubled. As shocked as i was i asked her did she realized that there was only 3 houses left on the street and that her grand kids would get more value in a property that they could move into in the future.
She frankly was not having anything that i had to say, so i asked how old her grand kids were and after she told me 13 and 15, i gave her my card and told her to ask her grand kids if they would like to stay on such a busy street or a nice neighborhood, where their own kids could one day go to school. I asked her to maul it over with her family and then give me a call back, i can get her a new home in a more prestigious neighborhood.

Today i came close to putting my first land assembly together, hopeful that the seller will call me back soon, i will keep knocking her door every month until she agrees to a realistic number to buy her house. After all Rome was not built in one day.

#comment #upvote #resteem

Sort:  

You got a 2.65% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @finaltouch25!

Release the Kraken! You got a 8.30% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @finaltouch25!

You got a 3.13% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @finaltouch25!

You got a 5.26% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @finaltouch25!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60