You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are Wealthy Families Doing Differently?

in #realestate5 years ago (edited)

Personally I think the biggest difference between people who have and who haven't is the desire to have. I know plenty of intelligent people who have little more than the smile on their face because aquiring wealth is not their priority. Freedom and happiness do not depend on wealth.

Financial stability can be a huge stress relief and there are definitely other things involved in preventing that stability like mental and physical disability, emotional health, upbringing, dependency on substances both legal and illegal.

That being said renting from the man and working for the man are both bogus and should be avoided for more reasons than just the size of your bank account.

I think over consumption is a problem for rich and poor alike in the US and those who stay out with enough to fund their over consumption do all right and those who don't sink into debt. But I gotta have that big ass boob tube and tons of junk food! Not to mention plenty of beer, cigarettes and gas o lean... That shit aint free.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Happiness doesn't depend on wealth, no I agree. But I can see how it could enhance freedom. Many white collar criminals have been able to maintain their freedom in spite of their crimes for ex, violent or otherwise, because of their wealth. I think you can achieve a higher level of freedom with more wealth.. you get more freedom of choice, you're able to pay for services that can save you valuable time, and if you are wealthy then you are afforded the freedom to pursue your true interests and dreams rather than simply seeking to pay bills and live doing something that might make you miserable.

Agreed on the over consumption, with the store at our finger tips it makes buying easier than ever😂. Thanks for your thoughtful feedback! appreciate you taking the time to read and respond ✌

These things are true. I’m still crossing my fingers for a complete societal makeover but admittedly I’m chasing dollars in my own weird way in the meantime while reducing my costs as much as possible.

I think wealth is a bit of a trigger word for me and a lot of others. It’s one of those words that should be really beautiful but has been associated with everything evil in the world (for good reason imo). I guess it’s one of those concepts we each have to define for our selves.

My idea of wealth is a piece of land that is unpolluted, with clean water and in which I live in harmony with the natural systems in place in order to always have the things I need for life while improving the ecosystems around me until life is optimized.

In this vision it’s my time, health, and the quality/health of all life in the system (essentially all life) that are valued and define what wealth is. I think by thinking anout what is really important to us we can “take wealth back” in the sense of having a more conscious understanding of the word and its connotations.

Blahblah... ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77