You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are Wealthy Families Doing Differently?

Regarding wealth and business, it's been said that's it's not what you know, but who you know that matters. It's also been amended such that it's not who you know that matters, but how you know who you know.

Wealth and business aren't merely matters of numbers, but strategy, and the nature of the relationships.

Given corruption, endemic and ubiquitous, participating successfully in business is morally hazardous. Swimming with sharks isn't easy for the wholesome, and there are other profits than financial that I personally value more than mere money.

I consider myself immensely wealthy, but have little money. The wealth I have is in the community I live in. Last month I prepared maybe two meals, yet ate more than I should. Yesterday my work truck failed, but I got to work because a neighbor lent me their truck. When things go wrong, it's far more valuable to have a community than a bank account, IMHO.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77