Realistic challenge in drawing glassy objects

Hello,

new day - new post!:)

I did 3 drawings depended on real time tracing, to get skill and experiance of how glassy objects look a like and how to draw them with colored pencils.

The best of all, I managed to draw was pepper grinder in my opinion! Glassy skull isn´t finished because I did it for my parteon and had post scheduled and this object definitely needed more time, all tiny shades and highlights on it make it time consuming, not possible to draw in like 10h. But I definitely am going to draw it again!

What do you think? Did I do well or I failed? :) Let me know in comments!:)
trisecky.jpg

Side by side comparision:

Saltcellar
sidebyside.jpg

Pepper grinder
porov.jpg

Glass Skull
porov.jpg

Have a great and succesful day guys!

Zira

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65