Proper discipline comes from a heart of love.

in #reality6 years ago

The method of discipline is irrelevant when the child feels loved.

There were times I wanted to run when my daddy grabbed his belt. But every night his rough hands were the softest when he hugged and kissed me good night and tucked me in.

I have seen parents not spank their children yet discipline very well!

But the problem come from a lack of discipline, or the abusive beatings.

Never discipline your child when you are angry! Immediate correction responses may be necessary, but spanking should be done from a calm state, as should other forms discipline.

Mental and emotional discipline can be worse than physical. Especially when the child does not feel loved.

DISCIPLINE is correcting your child and showing them the right or better ways to behave appropriately. Methods may vary.

Just one man's opinion. image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64