Do you like board games? If yes, check this simple Checkers

in #realityhubs5 years ago

Not only me, but a lot of people, games have been the companion of many when they are free, bored, or feel like doing stuff that are less stressful. Technology advancement has done well to many of us. Some games are primarily on board and are played with a bit of physical effort. One example is the Checker game. I grew up to see my dad playing this game every time with his pals. They would sit outside every evening, play and make fun of themselves. I sometimes watch how they play. and I tried to master it whenever I have the time. There were days I will disturb my dad to come play with me, and he will be like, look at this small girl. :hahaha: We played. and he thought me how to play. Recently, I was surfing on play store, searching for a simple board game, and I found the Checker. My dad used to call it Draught then, but I think the normal and Universal name is Checker.


What is Checkers?

Checkers is a board game where users play with NPC on a board of 40 checks. 20 for the first person and 20 for the NPC. It also has a smaller board of 12 on 12 all depending on the Country.

When I first launch this game, I saw flags of countries and each has checkers prone to them. NIGERIAN CHECKERS, GHANIAN CHECKERS, POOL CHECKERS, CZECH CHECKERS, TURKISH CHECKERS, THAI CHECKERS, ITALIAN CHECKERS, SPANISH, INTERNATIONAL CHECKERS, BRAZILIAN CHECKERS, RUSSIAN CHECKERS, AND AMERICAN CHECKERS.

WhatsApp Image 2019-09-08 at 20.46.31 (1).jpeg

Across all the countries, only the beginner level is made open. As I see all the plenty of options, I chose Nigerian checkers since I am a Nigerian, then I applied the rules I learnt from my dad to it. I cleared off 4 stages. The only thing about the game is that- the opponent is programmed so there are some flaws about it. I think they should create a feature that will allow people to be competing with each other. This will create more fun and the game doesn't much plenty of features, I can only talk about the settings which determine how users will feel the game.

WhatsApp Image 2019-09-08 at 20.46.31.jpeg

The first is the View

The feature is meant to change the view of the game to either Horizontal or vertical. This is just a matter of choice. I used the Horizontal view.

The second is Sound, which is ON and OFF. Everyone knows what sound is so I need no talk about it.

The third is the First move.

This feature is used to determine who to start the game. NPC or the player. I choose to start first since I am in control of the game.

The forth is Play As. This is just for the player to choose if he/she prefers black or white and, or alternative.

The Helper is a feature that I like. The feature gives the player tips on the piece to play, especially when it is supposed to check.

The Mandatory jump was on by default but I had to off it. This feature is not too good to be using. The feature will force the player to check when there is a to piece check even when the player doesn't want to check. I played some games with the feature on but it messes me up a lot. There are times the NPC will Rob me because of the feature so I quickly off it.

WhatsApp Image 2019-09-08 at 20.46.31 (2).jpeg

And on this setting, there is a feature to change board, but it involved download. The board options are seven. Among all the available boards, I like the last board and it is the board I am currently using to play the game. If you have a bit of experience with this game, I would suggest you download the app, enjoy the fun it provides.

Thank you!

@chain-yanker


Posted on RealityHubs - Rewarding Reviewers

Sort:  

Hey there @chain-yanker! Thank you for using the #realityhubs tag. I am not at all mathematical but I almost feel like playing a game of checkers right now after reading through this review...lol. You need to correct a few typos up there but other than that, this was a good job. I will be looking forward to your next review.

RealityHubs Mod


Posted on RealityHubs - Rewarding Reviewers

I think this game is similar to chess.

Thanks for your contribution.

Regards,
@anggreklestari
[Realityhubs Curator]


Posted on RealityHubs - Rewarding Reviewers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71