TV Review: Shababnikim(שבאבניקים)

in #realityhubs5 years ago

Shabanikim

TV Review: Shababnikim(שבאבניקים)


Trailer


About

"Shabanikim" is a show about 4 jews that are religious,
one of them is a big scholar, two of them have a "nepotism" related to their family in one form or another.
and the last is a friend, he is the brain-warm guy.

when their Talmudic college "collapses" for a "terrorist" ruler, the quartet trying to handle the turmoil and get peace to their college.

later in the TV series, they come across with problems again and again and always pass them...

It’s important to note that the series is a comedy-pan and not trying to be anything else.


The cast of the series -

The cast of the series, as they say - from the first level.
Good actors - know how to work, some of us have seen a lot of a previous TV series and they did a great job in their role,
I can only praise the players because I really enjoyed them!


Religious-secular connection -

The connection between the two in this series is perfect, the series is suitable for both religious and secular,
You won't feel sidelined as you watch the series and enjoy every moment.


My opinion of the series -

I really like this kind of series, which deals with religion.
Although I am an atheist but I am very interested in religion, I always find it interesting to hear new things and it is very fun to watch such a series.
The series certainly draws both the secular and the religious together and makes you "indulge" in it,
Like any "HOT"(a company of TV in Israel) series, it is fine and worth the time you watch!
I personally really love the series, recommend you catch half an hour and watch the first episode!


there are 2 seasons for "Shabanikim", this TV Show is in Hebrew only, there is no translation or something...
I found the series really funny and at the back time, it was really popular in Israel.


The score for the series -

  • My Score - 4.4/5 - "HOT" series always made me give good grades to the series and I really liked this series.
  • Viewers Score - 3.8 / 5 - Not everyone connects to this world, but this score is very good in relation to other TV series.

Sort:  

@lonelywolf, great work.

This is a succinct review with great detail, well done.

I always love to watch comedy series and even though I don't understand Hebrew I am already getting a feel to start watching 'Shabanikim'.

Hopefully I'll be able to get subtitle files.

I'm from West Africa and don't know if I'll actually be able to get access to the series from here.

The storyline seems interesting and feels like it is actually going to give me insights into Jewish culture which is also one of my areas of interest.

We look forward to your future contributions.

Do you have any questions? Chat with us on Discord

RealityHubs Moderator

Thanks bro :)

Hi, @lonelywolf!

You just got a 0.19% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63208.95
ETH 3084.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82