Give thanks by Sinach - Music review

in #realityhubs5 years ago (edited)

This is currently my favorite gospel song by Sinach. Life is very Challenging. We face so many troubles every other day. Life is spiritual and we are at war against the evil forces of evil in the heavenly places that war against our souls. There are many achievements and victories that we attain in this life and it's not by our strength/wisdom/power that we attain them but it's by the grace of God.

It's a good thing to pause for a moment and genuinely appreciate God for the far he has brought you and for the battles that he has fought for you. Sincerely speaking there is power in music and that power can either build you up or destroy you.

The power behind this song can build you up because it's purposed to worship the living God through an expression of thanks to him which is something biblical as the bible instructs us to always give thanks to the Lord, Sing to him a new song as we make melody to him in our hearts.

You may want to learn the song. Here are the lyrics of the song:

For all that You've done, I give You thanks
For favor and grace, I give You thanks
Supernatural life, I give You thanks
For loving me, Lord, I give You thanks
You have done many marvelous things
I stand in awe of Your wonderful works
You have done many marvelous things
I stand in awe of Your wonderful works
Oh, oh, oh, oh, yeah
Ooh
Oh, oh, oh, oh
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
Oh, oh, oh, oh, ooh
Ooh
Oh, oh, oh, oh
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
Protection and peace, I give You thanks
For health and for joy, I give You thanks
Prosperity, wealth, I give You thanks
For loving me, Lord, I give You thanks
For, You have done many marvelous things
I stand in awe of Your wonderful works
You have done many marvelous things
I stand in awe of Your wonderful works
Oh, oh, oh, oh, ooh
Ooh
Oh,… source

Briefly about Sinach
She is a multi-award-winning gospel artist in Nigeria and a songwriter. She is a Nigerian, aged 41 and second born in the family of 7 Children. She has a powerful anointed voice that she uses to sing powerful soul-touching songs. She is submitted to Pastor Chris Oyakhilome the general overseer of Christ Embassy.
Sinach.jpg

Indeed there are many things the Lord has done for us and if you can meditate upon each one of them you resort to standing in awe of all his marvelous works.

Her dress code in the song was upfront showcasing the glory of God. That's how Christians ought to dress in an appropriate manner(the decent and smart way). I like the dance moves in the song as it really brings about the meaning of the Song. Its an expression of thanks in an exciting way. Indeed the lord was magnified and glorified in this Song. The Video and audio quality of the song are just perfect.

I provide 5/5 star rating for this song and I recommend every Christian out there to watch and listen to this Song for their faith uplifting.

Sort:  

This is a really nice review of this song, I agree with all you've said concerning gratitude and how this video really demonstrates it in the singers way, and Sinach really has a good voice, this is the first time I'm seeing her face, thanks for sharing this review.

Thanks for contributing to the Realityhubs community, looking forward to more of your reviews.

If you have further questions, come chat with us on Discord.

Realityhubs Moderator.

Thanks for your appreciation and support. I am glad you found this review valuable. Sinach is a great popular gospel musician in Africa and the rest of the world. She is blessing many souls through her music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64