You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Talk #3 - The Art of Asking for Help

in #realtalk5 years ago

People don't like that some of us are different and especially children can be harsh when it comes to that - but that is what forms our character - I was the crybaby in the family and my sisters didn't pass up an opportunity to let me know this - but it did make me the strongest one in the end :)

Sort:  

True. Our experiences, good or bad, are what end up building our character. I've come to notice that people who've suffered more in their lives are usually more kind and generous, not to mention stronger too.

Though, it's a little easier to tolerate if you have someone by your side :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66