You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Use Of Male Pumpkin Flowers: Panko Coated Pumpkin Blossoms Stuffed With Ricotta

in #recipe6 years ago

I have two plants like that, or they will produce small pumpkins that then go bad. I have one plant that is doing amazing though. I have two nice pumpkins.

Sort:  

It's really neat you got a few pumpkins growing. I used seeds from a pumpkin my brother grew from seeds from a store bought pumpkin. I'm wondering if maybe the seeds lineage from a store bough pumpkin is what caused no females to grow. Next year I'll buy seeds from Burpees and use those instead.

That could be. Maybe they ‘breed’ then to be males. Kinda like how you can have male and female marijuana plants.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99