Quenelled Banana Ice-Cream with Cinnamon

in #recipe5 years ago

Hola Steemit,

Here is a delicious banana ice-cream that I made recently for a sweet treat. A lot of folks will be familiar with this recipe as it's done the rounds a lot in the last decade or so as raw food and low sugar diets have become popular.

The ice-cream is made purely from chopped up banana that is frozen solid in the freezer and then blended with a stick blender until it achieves a solid ice-cream consistency.

Here are my banana pieces nicely frozen:
Resized_20190528_142649.jpg

And here is my attempt to quenelle it for presentation effect:

20190528_150641~3.jpg

Banana goes quite nicely with cinnamon as a flavour pairing. As you can see I did trip a little when dusting it so because careful not to over season it because the cinnamon will over power the banana.

My quenelle didn't go that well and it was presented a little more messier than I hoped. I later researched some alternative techniques to the one that I used and found this helpful video:

Thanks for reading and following,

Apsis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72