A Gourmet Boerie (South African Sausage) Roll - A BraaiBoy TV Recipe

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)


↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑ Click to view video ↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑↑
If you can't view the video, then scroll on down to the end of this post for a YouTube embedded version

A Boerie roll is a Boerie roll is a Boerie roll? Right? ... Wrong!


PixaBay Boerie.png
Are all boeries created equal? - source: PixaBay

Almost everyone in South Africa loves a lekker boerewors roll, and while the classic Bun, Boerie and T-Sauce/Mustard and maybe onions is great... I decided to spice things up a little using my 2 favourite ingredients... Bacon & Cheese!!!

Check out this Cheese-Stuffed boerie wrapped in bacon, with rocket and crispy onions for a change of scenery.

Stuffed with cheese
... and wrapped in bacon


GourmetBoerie-Lets Eat.jpg
Let's Eat!

Do you have a favourite boerewors roll recipe? Please let me know in the comments below!

Please enjoy the video and let me know what you think.

Please give the video an UpVote & ReSteem if you enjoyed it, and please follow me on Steemit (https://steemit.com/@braaiboy) so that you don't miss the next episode of #BraaiBoyTV.

P.S. Printable recipes of #BraaiBoyTV up on my website : http://braaiboy.co.za/braai-recipes/


in case you couldn't view the @dtube version:

Do you have any recipes or ideas that you would like to see me try out? Let me know in the comments below and if I use your idea there will be a reward in it for you. I don't know what that reward is just yet... but there will be a reward, and it will be cool ;-)

Connect with me on Social:

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@braaiboy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraaiBoy
Twitter: https://twitter.com/braaiboy
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/braaiboy/

Some recent posts that might also interest you:


BraaiBoy TeamSouthAfrica Footer.png
footer by @bearone for #TeamSouthAfrica


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

En hier sit ek met f*kken gevriesde hoender in die opwasbak en gruwelik honger. Nie 'n goeie tyd om sulke videos te kyk nie!

Ai... jammer man!
P.S. Hoe was die hoender toe?

20180225_155118_HDR.jpg
Soos SA hoender maar smaak, hahaha

I feel that I want to definitely try this... on everything.

Can I stuff it with cheese? Can I wrap it in bacon?

Man, those are my favorite as well. I never really watched Parks and Rec, but my one friend says I am just like Ron Swanson.

hahahaha... you stole the words right out of my mouth.
I try to work cheese or bacon into everything :-)

for what???
I'm gonna assume this is an auto-post/spam... please reply and prove me wrong, or you get a nice little flag ;-)

LOL for the good video which she watched ;) Dude, its tough not to give this video some love. You oaks have got some proper skills man that melted cheese in a boerie with bacon wrapped up all in there. Amazing super original, loving it. You aught to try another one with mozarella/feta inside too or three cheeses, somer add that cheddar again too? Boerie,girth style ;) Cheer$;)

PS: Don't flag, you will get alot of that, just let it go ;)

No man... but if we don't use our flags, then there will just be more and more crap on here, and make it harder for any good content to get noticed.

hahaha, yeah, girth is always important :P
Re The cheeses: Yeah, I think a mix of cheddar and mozarella would work fantastically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73