You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jalapeno Popper Chicken - A BraaiBoy TV recipe

in #recipe6 years ago

Ha! I made my own version of this this week, too!

I didn't have (and couldn't afford) bacon, and I'm too lazy for the fancy stuff, so I pretty much just combined everything in the corckpot. :)

BUT HOLY COW I DIED FROM THE HEAT!!! I posted about it as well, because holy crap, it was HOT Spicy Burning Like Fire Cheesy Jalapeno Chicken

Sort:  

The crock-pot combo sounds delicious.

P.S. I'm no pepper/chilli expert, but I've heard that the older and more stressed (wrinkling/white "stretch marks") they are the hotter they get. So yes, while Jalapenos go red and sweeten when they age, they may actually get hotter. Also... try taking out the seeds and "pith" (white fleshy bits inside) to remove most of their bite.

Well normally I am going for the hottest thing, since that's what my husband and son prefer. I guess I won't trust the first answer on google next time! :) The guys are more thank happy, though, because they don't have to share! Thanks for the tips though!

(The crockpot is my jam, but it doesn't make things look half as aesthetically pleasing as yours does!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89