Beanless Chili Recipe

in #recipe8 years ago

Ingredients

Hamburger meat
Large onion chopped
Large can of stewed tomatoes
Large can of tomato sauce
Chili Powder
Red pepper flakes
Saltine Crackers

Directions

Brown hamburger meat, and drain grease
Add in all other ingredients, cook on low heat in covered pot for a few hours

I add chili powder and pepper flakes to taste

When done add crushed crackers and I also like to add shredded cheddar cheese in bowl with chili

Sort:  

Some schools of thought argue that any chili that contains beans is not technically chili at all, since the term "chili con carne" (the full name of the dish) specifies only chilies and meat. And the oldest recipes for chili do not include beans.

A beanless chili is a good chili, indeed.

Never knew that. I hate all beans lol

I Think I Will Try This
Comfort Food To Relieve The
Stress!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69095.98
ETH 3678.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48