Mug Brownie - Late Night Munchies

in #recipe6 years ago

E560BC3D-A241-46A5-B854-C0D0CD7EEB29.png
My fiancé always enjoys a late night chocolate fix, sometimes I just do not feel much like putting the effort forward for a complete baking endeavour! So I have worked out a simple recipe that is done in the microwave lickitysplit 😉 atleast for myself anyways.
74F15866-481F-41B6-A0E3-AE76025F49BF.jpeg

Mug Brownie - Gooey Goodness

Dry Ingredients:

  • 1/3 Cup All Purpose Flour
  • 1/3 Cup Sugar
  • Pinch of Salt
  • 2 Tbsp. Cocoa (I prefer Fry’s)
  • Large Pinch Cinnamon (to taste)
  • Optional Chocolate Chunk

Wet Ingredients:

  • 2 Tbsp. Oil (Canola/Veg but no Olive tastes funky)
  • 1/3 Cup Water
  • 3-4 Drops Vanilla Extract
    Recipe is per mug for simplicity’s sake.

Preperation:

  • 1 Mug
  • 1/3 cup & 1 Tbsp. measure
  • Butter Knife
  • Ingredients

Mixing

9FAB342C-A06B-4F76-B840-6ACE494E3044.jpeg

  • Measure dry ingredients into mug and mix thoroughly using butter knife as the cocoa will stick onto the inside of a spoon.
    6579B620-B39B-4C77-9561-A4573962B401.jpeg

  • Measure wet ingredients into mug and mix again with butter knife until no lumps and everything is shiny smooth.

  • Optional insert your favourite chocolate anything into the middle of your brownie to have your very own lava cake.

MicroBaking

  • 1:40 for my microwave works perfectly with a slightly gooey inside, give er take 10 seconds depending on preference and strength of microwave.
    DB7B41A1-7175-4659-8E3E-B5CBC5879F7A.jpeg

  • Your brownie should fluff up to near the brim of your mug as its nearing the end of cooking time signaling complete and will collapse when you pull it out leaving for my fiancé’s preference the perfect texture.

Thank you for stoping by.

I highly suggest you check out @coruscate contest here as she is hosting a fair and rather ingenious giveaway. If you wish to know more about my me you could read my comment on her post?

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to learn more!

If you wish too help me on my journey, Power please! Anything else will be converted anyhow, Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar.
AF331207-8E9E-436D-9569-FA6C76AE41B5.gif

Sort:  

I need those...
abajo.jpg

Is there any change I would need to do for cook'em in a conventional hoven?
Aaaaandd... don't judge Me, is there any way to add some liquor? XD

Omg I didn’t even think of liquor, I’d image you could substitute a small amount of the water for liquor like a shot.

The oven would require a bake safe cup/mug, id start with 400c for about 20 min might be upto 30 min I’ve never tried baking a brownie this small. Insert a tooth pick in the middle and when it comes out clean(no uncooked dough) it’s done. If you want to be extra careful about burning put a baking sheet underneath and add a little time as needed.

@gasparcha thanks I’ll have Update my post good catch.

Will try it tomrrow since now it's almost 1AM here on Argentina, I'll forward the excperience :D

Sounds good bro!

Mmmm this looks amazing!! I’d throw a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top too! Brownies are one of my favorite desserts, so I’ll have to try this next time I am craving a brownie. It looks much easier than making a whole batch!

Keep
It
Simple
Silly
💋thank you so much you lady

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by d00k13 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94