Recipe: Tiger Bites (a take on the power ball)

in #recipe6 years ago

Hey Steemers,

I'd like to share the recipe for a treat that I make all the time. I think about it as healthy cookie dough- it is sweet, but minimally processed and nutrient dense. There are a bunch of ways to modify the ingredients to entice different palettes.


My (rough) measurements
~ 2 cups rolled oats
~ 1 cup salted, crunchy almond butter
~ 2/3 cup maple syrup
~ 1 heafty pour of chia seeds
~ 1 generous scoop of coconut oil
~ 1 crack of sea salt
~ 1 tablespoon vanilla
~ 1 large pour of coconut flakes/shavings

The process
~ melt the almond butter and coconut oil for about 1 min. in the microwave
~ pour all ingredients into a bowl, mix well, and place in the freezer for several hours
~ once the mixture has solidified, form into balls of any size you desire
~ store in the fridge! they will lose their shape otherwise

Fun flavah substitutions
~ almond --> peanut butter; maple syrup --> honey
~ coconut oil --> ghee
~ add cinnamon, turmeric, pumpkin pie spice, cardamom, ect.
~ add cacao or maca powder
~ chia --> flax seeds
~ maple syrup --> agave syrup

Each Tiger Bite contains healthy fats, plant- based protein, and yummy flavah. They satisfy our nutrient requirements and our sweet teeth- a winning combination :)

Sort:  

It looks crunchy and too sweety too ....
Like the snikker chocolate ....
It looks pretty good ...will try to make it tomorrow ..thabks for sharing your secret recipe...
Thanks

of course! let's share the recipe wealth :)

cheers to all of us- munching and enjoying good food!

Having groundnut is eatable but with this recipe it become deliciously yumlicious...

I am not that good at cooking, maybe I will share it with my mum. By tgecway thanks for sharing such recipe

of course! I hope whoever makes and/or eats it finds it delicious :)

Protein and sweet , that's a perfect combination..
Thank you for sharing this recipe

of course my friend! glad you found your way to my page.

you can not look at photos of such delicious recipes for the night) bad, bad Inna 😀

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

will try to convince my sister to make it !
wish me luck

fingers crossed!

Ahhhh its must be yummy....

if I could send ya one through the interwebs, I would do so :)

These look so good and healthy! 😱I love having energy balls around so that I can avoid eating unhealthy processed snacks - these look perfect for those late night cravings!

Thank you for sharing this recipe - I will give it a try soon! 🌱

of course! I hope you love them like I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58