Beer biscuits for any occasion.

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

20180929_205350.jpg

So there was a little beer leftover from my wife's slowcooker lamb chops and I thought to myself 'what can I do with this?' Biscuits would be pretty sweet tonight! A little internet search shows up piles of recipes. I used this recipe.

20180929_205214.jpg

Self explanitory picture above, 5 tablespoons melted butter and 3/4 cup of beer in a broken measuring cup.

20180929_205258.jpg

Non self explanitory picture above. When the beer is added the dough bubbles up like crazy! Also the camera was acting drunk.

20180929_205240.jpg

After kneeding the dough just a few quick times and rolling out I used a square shaped container to make each biscuit. Then when there are only outlines left just hand shape the rest of the dough into drunk looking biscuits.

20180929_205326.jpg

They puffed up perfectly and have no beer taste. These would be great with jam or soup or just butter. Next time I make them as a dinner biscuit I will cut the sugar in half from two tablespoons to just one.

DQmTP74feNKeXVjsCNcyyVFJSXcw5LVEZPacvshqKtbAuAc_1680x8400.png

Ed says "get adventerous with your food and try something new!"

Sort:  

If I had an oven, I would try this. Looks simple. And your biscuits does look a little drunk. 😁🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm no beer fan but I have to say those biscuits looks delicious 😋 sneaky as she is she grabs one and looks innocent yummy... Lol

Hope it tasted as good as it looks 😉👍
Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful weekend my friend. 🤗💕

I don't do beer either(I stole this one from work).

What a yummy post! We've upvoted and resteemd your awesome food blog! Keep up the delicious work

Well thanks so much🤘

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Mmmm! I love beer and biscuits , haha great job @edthecanadian they look awesome and delicious ! and best of luck with your future surgery ! 🙋👍✌💕😷

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92