Waffles anyone?

in #recipe6 years ago

Turkish style, of course... white chocolate and a full banana!

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-09 at 18.19.29.jpeg

I don't like sugary food but as a perfectly sane and healthy woman I get craving for them every now and then but when I do, I do it the king's way and I smash a whole plate right away.

anigif_enhanced-26110-1426176278-17.gif

I became more of a waffle lover after binge watching Gossip Girl but we don't eat waffles for breakfast as you see below, we eat them as dessert and I bet this is the proper way to do it! I ate the one in the pic outside so I didn't make it but there is a recipe I've been trying and I get some good results.

If you don't have the device for it, just skip it but here's the recipe I'd recommend for the dough;

2 cups of flour
4 tea-spoonful of baking powder
half a tea-spoon of salt (you can make it a pinch of salt if you are skillful in measuring stuff with your fingers)
some sugar but only the one fourth of a regular cup though you can make it even less if you are going to add toppings, too.
2 eggs and no more if you don't wanna get all itchy afterwards.
add oil of your choice (preferably vegetable oil) to make the dough soft and not sticky so as not to get your hands ridiculous.
2 cups of milk, be decent and don't use whole milk, it is the devil!!!
for the nice smell use a teaspoon of vanilla, I don't know if it does any good to the dough but smells hella fine and the kitchen appreciates it after a long day of frying fish!

It will suffice for 3 as long as you don't eat more than 2. Though I gotta admit, I'm just a kid and didn't invent the recipe but I got comfortable with it because I tried it many times, if you want I can share with you the source, too!

Have a sweet one, your body appreciates sins, as well!!!

Sort:  

What are the instructions? What to do after mixing all these ingredients? Please share the source too if you can. I'll try this :)

yeah, you are right, i skipped those :) here's the link it gives a clear description of the process, i hope you lllllove it :) http://www.geniuskitchen.com/recipe/the-best-belgian-waffles-63071

Thanks a bunch @esinyeni. I'll post a picture if I make it successfully :D

I would love to see the result, following you :D

I'll follow you too to see more of your posts:)

thank you friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84