A Warm Soup A Day Keeps The Winter Away - Creamy Kohlrabi And Oregano Soup

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

Snow is slowly melting but the the low temperatures are still with us. That is why I have decided to share this soup recipe to warm you up. Don´t you just love it how soup makes you feel warm in winter days. I hope you guys are still enjoying cooking as much as I do. Cooking just makes a home feel like home. Bon Appetit...

Creamy-Kohlrabi-And-Oregano-Soup.jpg

Ingredients:

2 medium young kohlrabi heads
4 tbsp freshly chopped oregano
½ cup sour cream
4 cups vegetable stock
Pinch Salt
Dash pepper

Yield: 3 servings

Preparation:

Cut kohlraby heads into 1 cm cubes.

Place vegetable stock in the pot and bring to a boil.

Lower the heat to medium and place in kohlraby heads pieces. Add salt, pepper and cook for 20 minutes.

Blend with immersion blender until smooth. Stir in sour cream, oregano and serve.

Preparation time: 5 minutes
Cooking time: 20 minutes

follow-me-3.jpg

Give this recipe a try and let me know in the comments what you think. I deliver new recipes and articles on a daily basis so be sure to check them out.

The image and the recipe are my creation. The image was taken with my Nikon D-7000.

Be sure to check out my other recipes which you can find below.

My Music

Passage Through The Mirror

A Walk Through The Inner Silence

Recipes

Pistachio, herb and leek spread

Best Vegetarian Burger Around

Classic Winter Smoothie

Is This Soup Nutty Or What? - Leek & Pistachio Soup

Articles

Air-cleaning House Plants

You Are What Your Feed Looks Like

Don´t Upvote Trending Posts Until You Read This

Food Photography Tips And Tricks (Part 1 - The Angles)

Orchid Care Tips (Part 1) - Understanding The Colors Of The Orchid Roots

Orchid Care Tips (Part 2) – 3 Step Orchid Watering technique

Sort:  

I love it

Thank you. Enjoy...

Thanks @inspiration-bay , it looks 👀 very good. Will add this to my recipe book 📚 👍🏻

Thanks, it does make a list in tasty and simple to make soups . Enjoy my friend...

Well done. Ill try by myself. Thanks

Thanks. Enjoy...

Thank you for the inspiration. I hope for spring, but until then I try it with your soup ...

You welcome, spring is just around the corner. Thanks for stopping by...

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 15:45:04
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 95.65/100.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

hi, @inspiration-bay
Thank you for writing good.
I will follow you and I hope to write better in the future.

Follow me ( @wonsama ), I'll providing korean realtime news every 1 hour.
If you do not know Korean, just use Google Translator.

In my country, we lack snow but have much sun. Do I still need the 'Soup'?

Soup is always good 👌 Thanks for stopping by 😊...

que rica la voy hacer gracias por compartir, te sigo

Upvote and follow me bro please, I’ll voted and followed you and last nice post post

Looks delicious.

It was. Thank you for stopping by,,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74