MY OWN RECIPE OF BEETROOT VEGGIE BURGERS RECIPE

in #recipe6 years ago

Not beef burgers!! These are vegetarian cauliflower and beetroot veggie burgers - using basically the veggies in my fridge. Healthy, cost effective, quick, and tasty!


Note: I made up this recipe based on how I usually make chickpea veggie burgers, so it's adaptable and doesn't require precision which is GREAT. Enjoy!


  1. I processed 1 can of chickpeas, 1 medium sized beet, and half a head of cauliflower (cut into small pieces). I processed the cauliflower separately and added it to the already processed chickpeas and beet.
  2. I added: 2 tsp salt, 1 tbs crushed garlic, pepper, 1 tbs ground coriander, 2tbs olive oil, some fresh dill, and around 3 tbs of chopped onion. Process everything together until you have a pasty texture.
  3.  In order to form round molds, I added around 3 eggs (I added 2, it didn't really hold, so I added a 3rd). I would have used tahini paste or breadcrumbs, but I was out of both!! Those are both vegan friendly options.
  4.  I formed the burger- like molds while adding 2 tbs olive oil to the pan to lightly cook. When the oil was hot (medium heat), I placed the burgers on the pan **see photo **. I cooked each side for around 5-7 minutes until a bit brown, then carefully flipped to cook the other side. Try to make them a bit thin (not big and thick) for easier flipping and cooking. 


That's about it! 


  • I'm thinking of eating this with either pita bread and a green salad OR adding a yogurt/tahini with lemon and parsley dip.

Enjoy!! And it's very adaptable and a forgiving recipe... have fun with it! :)

Sort:  

Cracking recipe I'm on it, thanks for sharing! 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64802.57
ETH 2975.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69