SUNDAY SPECIAL RECIPE

in #recipe6 years ago

A SIMPLE FALL SUPPER

  • Cheddar Ham Chowder
    2 cups water
    1/2 cup sliced carrots
    1/4 cup chopped onion
    2 cups cubed peeled potatoes (I didn't add these)
    1/4 teaspoon pepper
    1 teaspoon salt
    1/4 cup flour
    1/4 cup butter
    1 can (16 oz.) corn, drained (I added frozen instead)
    2 cups shredded cheddar cheese
    1 1/2 cups cubed ham
    2 cups milk
    • I added a cup and a half of chicken broth to thin the soup because I ran out of milk

In large saucepan bring water, potatoes, carrots, celery, onion, salt, and pepper to a boil. Reduce heat; cover and simmer for 8-10 minutes or until vegetables are just tender. Remove from heat; do not drain. Meanwhile, in a medium saucepan, melt butter. Blend in flour. Add the milk all at once; cook and stir until thickened and bubbly. Add cheese and stir until melted. Stir into the unstrained vegetables; return large sauce pan to heat. Add corn and ham; heat through stirring oc
I'm a stay-at-home momma to my two littles - Aubrey and Colt. Being their mama is the greatest jof of my life! I'm a Pennsylvania gal who is now living in Canada after meeting and marrying my sweetheart. I love organizing, all things mom life and creating a warm and welcoming home for my loved ones. Come share this journey with us!

Disclaimer: I just found this video on the internet. I didn't make them, I don't own any rights to them, I just downloaded them and decided to share them with you, since the content is interesting, useful and also the content is Licence under: Creative Commons Attribution licence (reuse allowed).

Sort:  

subscribed ... waiting for reciprocity)

Thank you for following me. I too follow you

Join us Discord at this link: https://discord.gg/2SqceN

Nice recipe

thanks for the reply and vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99