You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hush Puppies Base Recipe and Behind the scene

in #recipe5 years ago (edited)

I love hush puppies but they are concidered a southern US food so I do not get to have them often living in the northeast. When I do have them at a seasonal place near me, they are served with a horseradish mayo sauce that goes well with them. I never thought about trying to make them, but I may try using your adapted recipe since I too prefer more flavor. :)

Sort:  

Oh, you should try making them. Though I wonder if cornmeal is easy to find in the Northeast. It was slightly challenging for me to find it. Also, i suggest adding more spices or chili powder in the batter to make give it more flavor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79