You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SIMPLE STIR FRY RECIPE - FRESH FROM THE WILD & THE GARDEN

in #recipe6 years ago

I'd love to try growing snake gourd. This year I'm growing jewelry gourd that I received from the Cherokee Nation Seed Bank. From what I understand, it's the smallest gourd.

Sort:  

That sounds incredible! I'll trade you some snake gourd seeds for some of those at the end of the season if you want! Does that kind of gourd dry? I'd love to see one!

Yes, they dry. The Cherokee used them to make jewelry, hence the name. I've seen ornaments and such made from them. I feel like it's my responsibility to grow, harvest, preserve and share heirloom seed, especially seed with so much historical and criminal value the Cherokee. I'd love to trade! Screenshot_2018-07-01-23-12-49-1.png
That's not a very clear picture, but that's what I recieved, it must have had 200 seeds in it when I broke it open. So I know I've got plenty to share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83