Recipe: Pork Sinigang

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

While it's raining outside and cold ,me and my boyfriend wanted some hot soup. Since is not not a fan of macaroni soup we decided to cook sinigang instead.

This sour and yummy treat helps warm you up and at the same time really boosts your appetite. Some foreigners I know loves it's unique taste but some may perceive it as a strong taste. It may be an acquired taste for some.

Let us get to cooking then.

We will be needing the following ingredients.

1 KL pork
3 binds of kang-kong (water spinach)
2 chopped tomatoes
1 head of sliced onion
2 packs Sinigang mix (seasoning)
2-3 cups water
2-3 sliced radish (optional)

And the procedure is as follows.

First, boil water with pork in a large pot. Add in tomatoes and onions. Boil until pork is soft.

Add in the radish and sinignag mix. Let it boil for another 5 to 10 mins or until meat is tender.

Then add in the kang-kong. Boil for another 2-3 mins. Serve while hot.

Also Filipinos loves dips so we can pair this with fish sauce and chili oil. And enjoy it's awesomeness. :)

Hope you liked it and you are welcome to try it. It's easy to prepare but very tasty.

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Also, a big thanks to @bayanihan for always supporting my posts.


Robiney_.png

Sort:  

yum! Your post makes me crave for Pork Sinigang!One of my fave dish...

yes, my mouth watered as well as I create this post. :)

The cold weather definitely calls for this famous Filipino dish. Thank you for sharing your recipe and providing a step by step for those who might want to try it. Your post is featured in @bayanihan's 33rd Philippines' Curation Updates and received a 100% upvote. Kudos!

Wow thank you so much @bayanihan. ☺

Oh awesome my friend nice sharing good luck & thanks visit on my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97