Caramelized pork with eggs recipe

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, today I’ve had made evening dinner Khmer caramelized pork with eggs or in Khmer “khor sach chrouk”!

C875EB4E-F2F7-4DA1-8EEE-92AF340D0CD2.jpeg

First you need to have all of this:

6 hard boil eggs (peeling)
1 T of water
1 T of sugar
2 cups of water
3 cloves of garlic minced
1/4 cup of fish sauce
1/4 cup of sugar
1 T of dark sweet soy sauce (dragon brand)
1 t of salt
2 stars anise
1 can of coconut juice (not coconut milk)
1/2 t of black pepper
11/2 lbs pork belly cut to chunk

Have a medium size pan caramelized 1 T of water, sugar till golden brown, put dark sweet soy sauce, stir frequently and then add pork.
Mix till all side turn brown (make sure you do it on low heat at this point or the meat will burn from the caramelized sugar)
Then add 2 cups of water stir well, put star anise, garlic, fish sauce, sugar, and coconut juice, and stir good and very well.
Cook on low heat for at least 30 minutes stir from time to time so the bottom of the pan won’t burn.

Last add boil egg and black pepper simmering till the pork meat is tender.

14F776FF-1E30-46F1-9AAD-4B8FF5D083F1.jpeg

Meanwhile you start to cook your rice.
When the meat is tender you can serve on your white rice.

E0C242E5-B367-42BA-A69C-6E77CD47BBAD.jpeg

Now you have your own Khmer caramelized pork with eggs!
Very delicious and enjoy your meal!

Sort:  

It looks to much delicious. I think this food tasty as look like... Thanks for sharing...

Thank you @sajib7 it was really delicious, you should try it!

Welcome for your invitation @rouer66
I have not enough experience to cook like you. But i wish i will try this one day. Take care.

Cool, let me know how it taste and made a picture in steemit 😁

If i do that..i must inform you....:)

if pork is replaced with venison or cow it will be more delicious 👍👍
you are an expert in cooking, 👍👍
@rouer66

Yes @rizki29 if you want you can replaced with other meat and thank you! I also learned this from my mother and big sister 😁 I had done my best with cooking 🤗

your mother and sister very good people,
if not now we learn when else.

good luck with your cooking.
you are a good chef 👍👍👍👍 @rouer66

Thank you! 😊

Thank you again.
let me follow you as a friend, I want to see your cooking post. @rouer66

Deliciuos food @rouer66

Thank you @dedy93 😋

OMG! This looks delicious. I'm not that much of a cook but I'm totally passing on this recipe to my mom. I'm sure she will love it (And I'll love eating it haha)

Thank you @hayleeng you should definitly passing this recipe to your mom and also try it by yourself it’s easy to make.😋 And if you want only to eat, sure! 😂

Thank you rouer66 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.28% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Thank you!

You got a 0.58% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @rouer66!

Thank you! 😁

Your welcome @kil 👍🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66903.90
ETH 3098.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67