Cosmetics

in #recipe6 years ago

MY RECIPE FOR STRETCH MARKS OIL

I told you about it in my article about my 5 essential pregnancy beauty, I used a lot of stretch marks products. Having cracked skin has been my obsession since my first pregnancy, I thought I was quite prone to it since I had stretch marks in my teenage years. Finally, nothing to declare but , I really spread myself with products morning and evening for 9 months! For this second pregnancy, I therefore continued on this road, especially when expecting twins the belly is quickly subjected to severe strain. I had read that alternating cream/oil was recommended, so I used these two products together.
Each time, I therefore turned to a mixture of vegetable oil. You know, it's a texture I like very much. And making myself my own recipe for anti-stretch marks oil allowed me to choose precisely the oil I wanted by targeting precisely those that were known to have a preventive action on stretch marks.

So, in this little oil cocktail, what do we find?
• wheat germ oil
• avocado oil
• baobab oil
• borage oil
• sweet almond oil

Nothing very complicated: I ordered several bottles of these different oil on Aroma-Zone, and I put everything in an opaque pump bottle of 200ml. No other products, no preservatives in particular, so it is not at all an oil that "keeps" itself in the long term. To give you an idea, at each pregnancy, I used about 2 tubes of 150g of cream and 200ml of my oil mixture.
Attention: far be it from me to tell you that my recipe for stretch marks oil was miraculous! It is often said that if the skin has to crack, it will crack... My opinion is that creaming/oiling, it can't hurt anyway!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81