Green Chile and Tomato Omelet

in #recipes5 years ago

I have been all about green chile lately, and Iike a good New Mexican, I can't help but to put it on everything I eat. This morning, like most mornings, I woke up craving a little spice, so I put together these tasty omelets, and the results were fantastic! This is my favorite omelet recipe!

If you can get your hands on some green chile, make this for breakfast, your tummy and your tongue wont regret it. Tomatoes, cheese, chile, and garlic in a fluffy bed of eggs, what could possibly be better than that?

Ingredients:

  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tablespoons chopped roasted green chile peppers
  • 1/4 cup cherry tomatoes, sliced
  • 1 tablespoon shredded cheddar
  • 1 tablespoon shredded mozzarella
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 teaspoon butter
  • 1 teaspoon olive oil
  • salt and pepper to taste

  1. In heated olive oil over medium heat, cook garlic and green chile for about 2 minutes, remove from heat and set aside.
  2. In a small pan, melt butter over medium low heat and spread around the pan. Whisk eggs with salt, pepper, green chile, and garlic. Add eggs to pan.
  3. Sprinkle tomatoes over cooking eggs. The omelet will be ready to be flipped after about 3 minutes, when the eggs begin to solidify on the bottom and bubble slightly.
  4. Flip the omelet and sprinkle half of the mozzarella and half of the cheddar on the cooked side. Cook for an additional 3 minutes.
  5. Remove from pan and sprinkle the remaining cheese on the side that was cooking last, fold in half. Serve warm and enjoy.
Sort:  

Yummy omelet! Tasty food is a good start of the day)

Thanks. Will try this. Simple and delicious.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank You I think it's a delicious breakfast.

Wow,Great Recipes Post I Like Your Post.

I have eaten that kind of food before, but after using your recipe it's more yummy.
Thank you.

Looks like omelet is very good for breakfast in the morning, thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks delicious, I will have to make one soon.

A great recipe, simplest for people like me who are far away from cooking.
Keep up with such amazing content.

this looks awesome. I'm gonna give it a try tomorrow morning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98