Quinoa and Egg Bowl

in #recipes6 years ago

This breakfast is a healthy, protein packed way to start the day. Every ingredient serves to bring energy and flavor to your day. When I first became a vegetarian, I relied heavily on this dish, eating it almost every day. I never got sick of the dish, I just eventually learned more breakfast recipes. However, to this day, this is still one of my favorite breakfasts.

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups prepared quinoa
  • 2 eggs
  • ¼ cup chickpeas
  • ⅛ cup crumbled feta
  • 2 tablespoons chopped onion
  • ½ red bell pepper, diced
  • ¼ cup kidney beans
  • 1 carrot, sliced crosswise
  • ½ cup broccoli florets
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  1. In a medium skillet, heat olive oil over medium low heat. Add onions, carrots, and bell peppers to the skillet, sautee for 4 minutes.
  2. Add kidney beans, chickpeas, and broccoli to the skillet. Heat for three minutes, then remove skillet from heat. Stir in prepared quinoa, divide vegetable/quinoa mixture in to two serving bowls and set aside.
  3. In a separate skillet, prepare eggs to desired state. I tend to favor hard fried eggs for this dish.
  4. Top each bowl of quinoa and vegetables with an egg and feta. Serve warm and enjoy!
Sort:  

😋

Looks delicious.

Posted using Partiko Android

looks good, thought I'm not sure if I'd eat this for breakfast. Preffer muesli and stuff like that ;-)

Looks very tasty, i love dishes ith egg(s)

I LIKE QUINOA IS THE ALIMENT OF FUTURE LIKE MORINGA OLEIFERA

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67