Sesame Terriyaki Tofu

in #recipes5 years ago

As far as marinades go, nothing really compares to the homemade version. This tofu is bursting with flavor, and manages to be sweet, tangy, sour and the perfect accompaniment to many dishes. I served this on a bowl of peanut sauced noodles and a handful of stir fried veggies, like carrots, sugar snap peas, onions, and bell peppers.

Ingredients:

  • 1 block extra firm tofu, pressed and cubed
  • 1/2 cup pineapple juice
  • 2 tablespoons soy sauce
  • 1 teaspoon sesame seeds
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon onion powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger
  • 1 tablespoon rice vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  1. Combine the soy sauce, sesame seeds, garlic sat, onion powder, ginger, rice vinegar, honey, and pineapple juice in a bowl. Stir vigorously with a whisk until fully combined. Pour over tofu, stir to coat, and allow to marinate for a minimum of 30 minutes.
  2. In a large skillet, warm the olive oil over medium heat.
  3. Add the tofu to the skillet and cook for about 25 minutes, stirring occasionally. The tofu will be browned and somewhat crispy when done.
  4. Allow the tofu to rest in the warm skillet, but removed from direct heat, for at least 5 minutes before serving with your favorite rice or noodle dishes.
Sort:  

This sounds delicious, I will have to try it,

Posted using Partiko Android

I will try this. I will use balsamico instead of rice vinegad. Thanks for sharing it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

It looks very tasty, but I don't know if I could do tofu. I have heard it is pretty decent and it basically just takes on the flavors that you impart to it but I just don't now if I could do it. Maybe if you fed it to me and didn't tell me. It is probably mostly a mental thing!

looks tasty.

That looks delicious. I like the recipes for making tofu taste good lol. I haven't mastered that yet myself. I'll have to try this one out

Posted using Partiko Android

Its look like so spicy and hot. Such a mouth watering dish man. 😋😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Great recipe! I wanna try it out!

That's damn easy recipe, I will try to cook it at home.
Keep flourishing.

great desert buddy...i like it..

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54