You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My new Rub Recipe

in #recipes6 years ago (edited)

Nice recipe, I will try it. GOD Bless you for feeding those kids!

My recipies when I feed the homeless in Tulsa, have to be simpler (in self defense) because we feed 300+, but the last time I cooked chicken and rice, I made 6 gallons of rice, 20 pounds of leg quarters (they like these the best) and a case of cream of chicken soup (don't tell anyone about the soup, it is my secrect ingredient, LOL). I pressure cook the chicken for two hours to make bone broth, and refrigerate it overnight. This lets me remove the fat, then I separate the meat from the bones and skin, and shread it. Put 3 gallons of rice in each roaster, and cover with half the chicken. Stir in half the bone broth, and 12 cans of soup in each, stir season, and heat. You have two 22 quart roasters of one of their favorite hot meals under the canopy!

Line 1 sept 2017.JPG

BTW, one of the presssure cookers I use for this recipe, is the same model you have pictured, LOL! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91