Powerhouse mood with some electro-swing and house.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #recordpool7 years ago (edited)

So to those who don't know me, I have been posting weekly cooking tutorials for others like me who are busy and on a tight budget. I listen to a lot of music when I cook to help get me into a flow. I will post a bit of a playlist of songs that I like to listen to to get into a proper flow. These can be listened to in any order, but they all have a similar feel.

1st up is a classic with a great tempo. To start cooking where there is a lot of prep-work, a fairly rapid tempo is great to get into. Fun fact, the Tetris theme is an 8bit Soviet era re imagining of Korobeiniki, a classic Russian opera song. This takes the original Tetris theme and modernizes it yet again with great flow.

2nd This is another amped up classic vibe if that's your game. Electro-swing is a genre I can really hitch my wagon to and I hope I can show you why you should as well.

3 To take a brief break from vocals, here is a classic banger. I rediscovered this recently when I was watching a gag video from Polenar Tactical(sidenote: if you like guns at all, Polenar is a great channel).

Song 4 This is an original song from the movie Drive starring Ryan Gosling. The song was a collaborative effort between French house creator "Kavinsky", Daft Punk's own Guy-Manuel, and many others. The vocals might not be your speed, but the rest is serene.

Second to last To power down the energy levels a bit, this is an amazing lo-fi 90's hiphop tune based around traditional Japanese woodwinds and mandolin scales.

And the final song up at bat is another video game song. This an orchestral remix of the Overwatch theme song. With great source material, no wonder this came out as a near masterpiece. I think holding out on the main chorus portion gives this a ton of power and I can't help but feel good when I listen to it.

So tell me how that all was and if you have any good songs that fit in here well!

BONUS SONG
I was shuffling all my songs on my way to class and I caught this one. It completely slipped my mind until now so please have it and enjoy. I am sure many of you know it, but it is such a classic

IMG_20171102_232232.jpg

Sort:  

@e13c7r0n your not just a food Chef you Def is also a Music Chef! Salute to great selection of tracks and energy. Love your taste in music, Dope Selectah!

thanks as always man. I'll be coming back with something new (or old) next time

Hi @e13c7r0n,
Congrats! Your post has been featured as The Daily Qurator Surprise Post in The Daily Qurator #55 thanks to @djlethalskillz. I hope you like it! and don't forget to thank him ;D

Your Quality Curator,
Dr. TLK :D

Great mixes!
Upvoted and resteemed :-)

you're welcome! Gave you a follow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56