RECORD POOL | SONG OF THE DAY | BMTH - Can You Feel My heart

in #recordpool6 years ago

Bring Me The Horizon

At the first place, Bring Me The Horizon was a deathcore band that founded during their collegue. Unexpected,this band gained their fans drasticly during that time. Time by time, they change their path of music from deathcore until we can call them as rock/hardcore or modern music. For some fans of them, this is pathetic but in a positive way, bmth successfully bring up new fans to get them going.

Image Source-BMTH deathcore 2006

Artist: Bring Me the Horizon
Song: Can you feel my heart
Album: Sempiternal
Released: 2013
Genres: Rock, Metalcore

Image Source

Its been few years but this song still in my jam list. I am attached in one of the lyric lines.

Can you help the hopeless?
Well, I'm begging on my knees
Can you save my bastard soul?
Will you ache for me?

I'm scared to get close and I hate being alone
I long for that feeling to not feel at all
The higher I get, the lower I'll sink
I can't drown my demons, they know how to swim

Remind me of my something that I could not share it here. lol
Its quite disappointed me upon their revolution towards their genre but surprisingly, I fall in love with it.
Oliver Skyes vocal changes from scream/growl to some distorted vocal which is quite hard for some singers.
I tried this kind of vocal during my practice with my band but its hurt my throat a lot. Maybe I did not apply the right technique.

Image Source- BMTH 2018

Here the video :

Bring Me The Horizon - Can you feel my heart (official Video)

Bring Me The Horizon - Can You Feel My Heart (Live At Royal Albert Hall)

Till we meet again steemian,
MUSIC FOR LIFE

@eyonlapar

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49