Song of the Day - Confessions of an English Opium Eater by Danton Eeprom

in #recordpool6 years ago

I frequently talk about my favorite tracks to end a night with, but rarely do I touch on tracks from the opposite end of the spectrum because truthfully, finding a great track to start the night is often the most difficult thing I find that goes into DJing. Something that doesn't go too hard and with enough space to more things forward, but distinct enough to announce your own style and give a preview of what is to come. Danton Eeprom's absurdly named track ticks all these marks for me.

Danton Eeprom doesn't seem to have much of a presence lately, but for techno heads there is one track you surely know him from as he provided a guest appearance on the unavoidable Grindhouse by Radio Slave. Confessions reminds me of it in ways, but rather than go for full on mode, it plays with the lower atmospherics in a way that is slightly unnerving. One of my favorite opening tracks of all time.

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87