Song of the Day - Heart-Shaped Box by Ramin Djawadi

in #recordpool6 years ago

Last night I finally dug into Season 5 of Silicon Valley and since this is HBO we are talking about, no show would be complete without an advertisement starting the show. This time however, I was plesantly surprised to hear a cover of my favorite Nirvana song in the preview for Westworld.

I don't know what else to say about this one other than that I really enjoy it. It stays true to the original while adding those strings that I'm such a sucker for, but what I really like is how it'll get quiet for just a second to let those six piano notes out isolated before the song gets big again. It's great drama and I love it at the moment.

Sort:  

You broke that apart by yourself? Would not have payed attention to the "6 piano notes" if not for reading. But you are so right.

Thanks! For some reason they vaguely remind me of the delicate piano at the end of NIN's Closer that so clearly stand out in my head. Love what they did here.

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89