Song of the Day - Kliph by Graze

in #recordpool6 years ago

Today's song of the day is airing more onto the techno side of things once again. I wish I knew a little more about Graze, but their website and Facebook seem to have gone silent. Gathering what I can from the description of stemming from their well received Resident Advisor mix from 2014, Graze consists of Toronto natives who had relocated to Berlin. One of the members used to record dubstep under the name XI who crossed my ears with the excellent Joy / Pain / Fear / Hate which got heavy play from me in 2012. This seems to be a bit of Graze's charm as there are remnants of the sound design that made for some of dubsteps best moment scattered on their records. On Kliph, this give the track its unique brutality with a baseline that warps in with a slight dubstep wobble that feels like liquid bass. It's fantastic sound design and the rest of the track builds nicely around it with warming drones and textured production. It's had some decent legs in my record collection over the past few years so I hop you enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95