Song of the Day - Wavefront by L'estasi Dell'oro

in #recordpool6 years ago

Back in 2015 L'estasi Dell'oro put out an album that really struck a chord with me. Something about the drive back from Seattle (which after a night of partying is often a hour and a half slug getting back to bed. Those 3 AM rides are usually my time to work through some music and luckily, L'estasi Dell'oro's I Look Upon Nature While I Live In A Steel City turned out to be one of the most solidly crafted Techno albums I've heard in years. Something about the lo-fi production inclusion of ambient albums made the whole thing work. Wavefront is one of the more club ready cuts on the album, but even with this song it feels a bit raw and not the polished techno that dominates many playlists. I'm digging it tonight.

Sort:  

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60