WIN A SIGNED EGYPTIAN LOVER RECORD!!!

in #recordpool6 years ago (edited)

So I've been wanting to contribute in a more concrete way to the Steemit music community, and encourage more participation. I just figured out how I am going to do that !

I'm putting up for raffle, my signed and sealed copy of Egyptian Lover's 2017 release; Seduced (ReMix)/Belly Dance

Certified OG Electro bangers, these tracks. I personally bought a second and third copy just for the listening and mixing :)

https://www.discogs.com/Egyptian-Lover-Seduced-ReMix-Belly-Dance/release/10785793

To be entered, all you have to do is the following;

  1. Upvote this post 100%
    2.Follow my account, @warmcracklesound for daily music curation and discussion! (If you are already my follower you are of course eligible for entry.)
  2. Write a comment on this post telling Steemit about your favorite record, piece of music, album, or even live show music experience, and WHY you love it and WHAT it means to you, personally. (Comments without a genuine effort at fulfilling the requirement will not be considered)

I will ship it anywhere in the world, at no cost to the winner. :)

I'm looking forward to reading all of your comments. Hopefully I will be able to continue doing these giveaways regularly, and continue to see growth in the community here on Steemit.

Sort:  

good luck to the those giving it a try... hmmm maybe I should try

you absolutely should! that's the whole point. :)

My favourite record in my collection is probably The Midnight Eez ‎– "The Midnight Eez" because it is one of the most relaxing and well produced hip hop albums I've ever heard. Despite that it still makes me groove around my sitting room.

There is also a story behind it. In the early 90's, the head of All City records travelled to New York to look for music and he met two locals that offered to sell him their beat tape. He bought it and returned to Ireland where it sat in storage for more than 15 years. When he found it again he decided to release it in full as a vinyl LP. The fascinating part of the story is that they never were able to track down these producers as he never got their real names. So the cover even says to contact All City if you have any info on this. Crazy right?

https://www.discogs.com/The-Midnight-Eez-The-Midnight-Eez/release/2877650

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Resteemed and upvoted, keep me out of the draw though - give it to someone worthy!

you gotta listen through to get the joke ;)

I don't need to be considered for the lottery but just wanted to say cudos on a great idea and you got yourself a new follower!

Btw my favorite album of all time is the Swedish punk band Ebba Grön, and their self titled album from 1982. Cheers!

Awesome post and giveaway! My favourite record? Ohh, that's very difficult... I think I'll go with Toots & The Maytals - Just Like That. It's a record I can't get enough of. Bought the original record years ago and play it at least monthly, while cooking dinner, have a beer, just to celebrate weekend. It's ultimate feel-good-music.

In case you haven't heard of Toots, listen here

@spawnband you are the winner of this record! Congratulations, thank you for participating and sharing some great music!

We can communicate details via discord or email me at [email protected]

Awesome! Thanks so much :-D Roel#4485 on Discord Glad you enjoyed the music I shared

Oh man, good post. This is what I'm talking about. well considered, great tunes, personal reasons for being into it. Thanks !

not entering but very good idea man

Well at least give us some good music to work with ! That's the whole point

OK my fav band of all time is the highly underrated Marillion , check out this song Neverland to hear a good showcase of what they are capable of, the passion in this song is out standing. check it out here https://open.spotify.com/album/7iMOvYlDS6EeYQDCc1Ja39

Right on, i'm checking that out right now!

That track was great! Really reminds me of Porcupine Tree a bit !

yeah i think Porcupine Tree were heavily influenced by Marillion and Floyd, i saw PT live once supporting Gong they are amazing live

dude, this is taking me back to like senior year of high school. I was super into Gong, PT, Ian Carr's Nucleus, Soft Machine, Pink Floyd, all that good stuff. I'm surprised I had never heard of Marillion until now

they were once referred to in a music mag as musics best kept secret, I think that kinda sums them up. welcome to the illuminate my friend, check out more of their stuff it won't let you down, they have many different styles but all with that distinctive unique sound

hi if u want keep in touch with all the news about sneakers Im going to post them in my new account. Thanks :)

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86