Sort:  

Oh that's right, I forgot you did tgat! We talked about it before. I only bought my first piece of furniture a few years ago... Most NYC apartments are full of salvaged furniture from the streets. You should see what people throw out here. I found a working 2 year old stainless steel. dishwasher last year! Exactly what we needed, an 18 inch wide one (for small apartments) it's worth brand new about $700 i couldn't believe it!

Yes, people think because it's in the trash, it's broken. When in fact, we tend to upgrade these days before our items break.

I have found most items in the garbage in fact work or take very simple repairs to get them in working order.

Yeah very true. A little tinkering and these things can be like new sometimes! The dishwasher, just a fitting I had to put on a copper hose!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84