My Attempt at Pen sketches!!!

in #redlambo6 years ago

This picture is also an attempt at fashion figures. Initially, it started as a mix of two different drawing. I wanted to draw the same thing but in different positions . Kinda like juxtaposition, but I ended up blending both figures to form just one figure
I borrowed the idea of the dress from the concept of ball gowns and flowers

Here's one of my really old sketches which I came across in one of my books. I hardly draw with pens because its so I make a lot of mistakes whilst sketching and with ink, you sort of have little means of erasing them, but I guess it was worth the try? I've always loved the way sketches in pen looked though.
This was just one way for me to express my passion for modelling. I just imagined myself different positions in front of a camera and then I drew out what was in my head

20180221_105335.jpg

When I finished this work initially I wasn't satisfied (as with many of my sketches). I thought the legs were too long, it didn't look model-like and all the many excuses I could come up with. I started shading and the work begun to have some life in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82