You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: faircosa Foundation's Twitter Updates: 2019/04/09

in #reentry5 years ago

Are you in charge of this? It's super great what you're doing. I believe in second or even third chances. There are some people that really want to change. Absolutely love this. Regards!

Sort:  

I'm a co-founder of the organization, and I serve on the board of directors. I wouldn't say I'm in charge but I'm definitely on the ground floor. :-)

Thanks for the support. I'm a big fan of chances myself. In the US, many people are put in prison for reasons that don't make a lot of sense. It can be a rather corrupt system. So it's not so much about changing ones ways, to me, as it is about recognizing that everyone deserves a chance at success - regardless of their background.

In the future, we plan to extend similar assistance to veterans being released from service, homeless people trying to improve their circumstances, and women trying to leave shelters.

Once you've left society, for whatever reason, the odds are against you being able to successfully reenter. We want to help with that. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87