You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Connecting - Why it is Okay to not be Okay

in #reflection6 years ago

I kept moving myself away from him, yet kept crying out for him to be by me.

The irony I think most of us in relationships go through. I feel its the ego talking - we want to be left alone, but we dont have the courage to ask for help.

Your talk about emotions makes me fall in love more with psychology in general and impact it has on people whether they are aware or not.

Please do share more @sueannelim

The life of counselor is always exciting and entertaining for readers. It's whats not being outside and only behind close doors. A close inspection into the human condition.

While it's unethical to tell other people's stories without their permission - adding a personal take to one of their most insightful breakthroughs is always welcomed - that's what most writers do anyway :D

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment, Ben. I just got back from Cambodia and most certainly plan to continue posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60