You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflection: Life is Fragile! Enjoy and Appreciate it While You Can!

in #reflection6 years ago

I'd like to think good health and good eating would give us longer life, but there's always a randomness factor in there. Jim Fixx, the guy credited with "inventing" jogging for fitness died of a sudden heart attack at age 52... while jogging.

For now, I just focus on remembering and being grateful for the moments we DO have, and not taking anything for granted.

Sort:  

Oh man. Had a little chuckle on that Jim Fixx story. So important the Gratitude. There are some good posts reminding us of this, I was commenting for awhile on the @gratitudetrain but stopped at number five. I have been so busy as late. I guess this is what happens, we get caught up in life and forget to be grateful for all we have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67916.87
ETH 3819.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67