digital with a steady hand

in #reflection5 years ago

I’m finally coming out of the mist, with a steady hand and a firm belief and heart shaped compassion attached. We made it through the storm even thou it’s about to rain here for the next four days. We expect to be wet in all the wrong ways.

I’ve been trapped by the overwhelming noise of the machines recently, the data spewing is alive and well, little elements here and there, reminding us how fragile the planet is, gps systems not working, dilution of platforms, insulated safe communities built behind promises of better by supposed better motivated people.

m’kay.

Over the last few years I feel blessed to have learned new things about digital and myself, what I want to work on, what I enjoy, what I love, what takes me away from that and how to restore back to it, to finally work the brain and heart muscle of the things that makes me feel centred and to back away from those damaged edge cases of society.

Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

i’ve noticed how steady you have to navigate the digital seas these days where security and reputation is the new currency alongside your carefully course corrected keel making slight adjustments in learning here and there, understanding the need for air gapping the human condition from itself to actually evolve past the sheep sounds in the field to your left.

We simply fail if we just choose dilution.

And so I’m back ready to learn some stuff, I think I just needed some great rest away from screens and data and lists and overwhelming (shiny shiny) and back to the core of where I was last year with dayle on the things we wanted for ourselves, the podcast is doing well even thou we have not recorded in a few weeks and the opportunities are there if we want to grab at them and take them.

I’ve been playing around with hosting WP in the cloud (amazon) and think I’ve found a pretty good robust solution with backups, optimisation and a good CDN solution for our previous projects but now with a blockchain lean to it especially using steempress, it was always something we wanted to do from the road and expand on the packs as we went — we realise that things like unsplash exist out there but we wanted to take that a little further and more personal, with stories, incentive from the chain and just generally following our collective passion for photography and video making.

I realise that comes across confusing as you don’t know the back story or the things I’ve been playing around with behind the scenes but just know that i’ve got some restored clarity, I’ve had to let some attentions slide elsewhere because of it but that’s ok, we only have this one life and we should enjoy it as best we can right?

  • Feeling incredibly digitally spoiled each and everyday, thankful for this time and the time to wield and play at this time of great velocity!









pinterest epic wins pinboard → brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) → television for time team history hunters 1999 → sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 → went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado (was on sky news, bbc news)→ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin sxsw → video chat with robert scoblemusic video can you spot me?

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37