The Rock

in #reflections6 years ago

I always like to get reflections in my photos. I look for them when photographing nature and wildlife. So when I saw this rock reflecting in a small lake I had to get the shot.
the rock.jpg
I took this pic at Elephant Rock state park in Mo. I printed an 8 x 10 and framed it with a cheap frame with intent to hang on a wall. Then I saw something else. The pic when turned vertically became a completely different picture.
the rock vert-copy.jpg
I'm sure you can see it to, but just in case, here are the closeups.face1.jpg
Starting at the top
face 3.jpg
Just blow that,
face 4.jpg
And below that,
face 2.jpg
And finally at the bottom.
angel.jpg
Sometimes it pays to look a little closer. You never know what you might find.

Sort:  

That is awesome Rick!

Thanks Wee. I kinda thought it was an interesting reflection. Only one I ever got like that, and I have a few.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66