You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reforesting the Bald Spots: The Largest Amazon Reforestation Effort, Muvuca, and People Who Plant Trees

This post demonstrates the power of individuals. It shows one person can make a difference.

Even though I only have a small lot in a small city, I have landscaped with edible plants. Elderberries screen the backyard. Blueberries and currants in the frontward.

I wait for neighbors to bag fallen leaves. I collect them before the city gets them for my compost and garden mulch.

Nothing is worse than smelling the neighborhood after the lawn care companies assault the local environment. Those little yellow warning signs should say stupid humans live here.

Sort:  

That's great. Edible plants are wonderful to have in a home garden for sure. Yes, I use neighborhood leaves also. It makes little sense to pay someone to take those away or use a gas-powered leaf blower and then go to the store to buy mulch or compost. Just use the leaves. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87