Bob Marley & The Wailers - "Stir It Up" LIVE at The Old Grey Whistle Test (5/1/1973) #ReggaeSteemTest

in #reggaesteem5 years ago (edited)

Bob on the Blockchain!

Bob Marley now lives on STEEM and ReggaeSteem.io

Nostalgic. If this song can't raise your spirits, I don't know what can, lol. Stir it Up and many other songs by Bob Marley and the Wailers were imprinted into my brain as a toddler (I'm an 80's baby). I grew up knowing the words without remembering the first time I heard them, or in some cases had no idea how I was able to sing many of these songs word for word later on in life.

Thankfully, my parents instilled a good spirit within me; an optimism that explodes out at the site of any sign of 'helplessness'; like a true stoic, I can store/collect negative energy and manifest positivity. Bob's songs were like theme music in the early part of my life, always playing in the background and I believe it helped me grow positively and to know the power of Reggae Music.

I may be a bit high (taking a break from ReggaeSteem development with some fine Kush from Orange Hill, but I know what I'm saying, lol... Enjoy!

The Wailers do a live in-studio performance for London's Top Gear Radio Show before performing live for BBC Channel 2′s Old Grey Whistle Test. They perform "Stir It Up" and "Concrete Jungle" during this set. This is one of only 2 or 3 times where Bob, Peter, and Bunny are captured on video performing together as The Wailers.

Band Lineup
Bob Marley, vocals, rhythm guitar
Peter Tosh, vocals, lead guitar
Bunny Wailer, vocals, percussion
Aston Barrett, bass
Carlton Barrett, drums
Earl 'Wya' Lindo, keyboards

Source: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rf8GjhXvOjU


Thanks for reading, thanks for watching another one of my ReggaeSteem tests. We'll be posting an official intro this Thursday morning (Japan time). It'll still be Wednesday here in Jamaica, so (high) it's like we're posting it in the future ;-)_?

Congrats to our ReggaeSteem team @dmilliz and @miyard, the hard work has just begun. Visit our website at ReggaeSteem.com for insites on the newest Steem Tribe and marketing company being built on Steem.

Register (early) for the 1m Mega JAHM Drop Airdrop at www.reggaesteem.com/jahm

fullLOGODRAFT1_YELLOW-1024x254.png

#SteemOn #ReggaeSteemTestPost

Sort:  

The beauty about ReggaeSteem is I’m gonna be listening to a lot more reggae like I should be.

So if I upvote on partiko, it will up vote ok reggae Steem? Let’s find out :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Feeling is mutual bredda... we moving frwd u zt

!tipuvote 2 hide

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @donald.porter, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75