I sure did miss y'all

I'm back!

Well, I've been gone for a good, long while now. I've been adjusting to single motherhood. I've been working two jobs. I went to the US to see family. I took all four kids to Canada. It's been good. Picture is in front of Niagara falls.

Now one of the jobs has fallen away, and my teenager daughter is home for the summer to help around the house. So I have this little bit of free time, and I'm realizing how much I missed all of y'all, and how much I missed writing.

I'm excited to fall back into this rhythm. I'm excited to be in communication with passionate, thoughtful, brilliant people again. I'm glad this platform is still here. I'm glad to make time for writing again.

So much is still the same. I'm still single. Still in the same house in Hopkins, Belize. The world is still chaos. The descent of the US into fascism continues. My kids are still well. Work and life.

But something is awakening. Do you feel it?

I'll post Canada pics tomorrow. Here is the most traumatic event during my absence. little wild man Three stitches and a lot of blood and a whole bunch of gray hairs later.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Welcome back. We did miss you. I figured you have been very busy and perhaps even fed up with this Crazy platform. So many people have left but then again there a new people as well and even some old people like us are still around.

Oh my god how on earth did he enjoy himself? I bet your mother nerve was totally tweaking. Sounds like you have had a good time but busy. Lovely pictures of you all.

Posted using Partiko Android

I figured a lot of people had left. I really missed the community here. I'm glad to have time for it again.
Solomon fell off the swing, and it swung back and hit him in the head. It was a wooden swing. Luckily it happened here because my mom totally would have had a breakdown. Also, it was free here and would have cost a lot in the US. We got some nice pictures in Canada. I'll put some more up tomorrow.

Posted using Partiko Android

So so happy and excited to have you back on here, gosh this year has been full on for a few of us, riding out this ever changing rollercoaster. Glad you got to travel some and yes a change is coming. You all look so happy in that photo. xx
Hope your little man is okay, that looks pretty scary.
So happy you are back, I did miss you and think of you often, lots of love Super Mama

This year has been so wild. I'm really really glad to have things settling down. It's still wonky, but it's smoothing out.
Little man is fine. He did really well getting stitches. He's just a full throttle kid.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @solarsupermama! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

welcome back dear! wow its been a while huh! xx <3 what better way to spend your free time!

Thank you! It's so good to be back. I feel strong desires for both writing and community, so this is the perfect spot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83