Back from the dead... Tron the Techie!


I've been meaning to make time for this since my short absence, but never found the time.

So I finally had to just make the time!

Here is a short vlog about why I was gone and what I hope to do with my return.

Thanks for Watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome back and interesting to hear you made the switch to Linux. I use Linux Mint, mainly because I saved a lot of older machines for folks who don't or can't fiddle around with an OS and just need the thing to work out of the box. Arch is a better distro for folks that like to fine tune their machines. For gaming you certainly made things harder on yourself by using Linux, but on the other hand; by building it yourself, they can't ever take it away from you or dictate when an update shuts everything down. Regardless what distro You Use, Linux provides a level of independence that is hard to give up once you are used to it.

I’ve used Linux off and on for years, since mandrake Linux, just finally decided to full time it. Nowadays you can assign a graphics card to a windows virtual machine for those stubborn buggers. Thank you for the warm welcome back!

looks like you're looking for ideas to do, I have tons of them and need a voice to narrate the videos, do you want to collaborate?

Sure, I have a blue snowball at my house that I got for streaming earlier this year.

hit me on skype and we can go over some ideas
my skype name is: kiaazad

Congratulations @tronthetechie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59