Move On, Contributed By @Olawalium.

pexels-photo-1638347.jpeg
[Source]

One of the many things that give me joy is, being able to be of help to another person. It delights me to be able to give my own opinion on an issue then have it accepted. I love adding value to the lives of people around me, no matter where and how.

My friend has always been disturbing me to join this chatting site for a while now but I have been ignoring. You know how we have a lot of things come up these days and I am too busy to have my time wasted in any way. You know that popular saying that ”If you waste one hour in a day, you will spend the whole day looking for it”? I just don’t want to have any time wasted.

So I decided to join and I have to say it has been fun. Not for the new people I have come across, but for the solutions I have been able to solve for these people. It has been a wonderful experience. Someone asked on the chat group something that I feel has been the major issue for most ladies; moving on.


pexels-photo-1624059.jpeg
[Source]

She said her boyfriend moved to another country for job or something and ever since then, communications have been hard to come by. Not only that, the guy doesn’t seem to care about her anymore and she is having a hard time moving on. She is confused and doesn’t really know what else to do about it.

I always tell people, first thing first, you have to value yourself. A lot of people wonder how I don’t allow negativity come close and how I easily brush things off. The truth is, I love myself. Anything that will threaten my peace and quiet, trust me, I will let it go without thinking twice. It doesn’t mean I don’t value those things or those people, the truth is, I just value myself more, than to allow anything mess me up.

…to be continued…


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76