Move On II, Contributed By @Olawalium

…continued… from part 1

pexels-photo-1557208.jpeg
[Source]

In this life, you have to watch out for yourself. I do tell people that, everyone would do what’s best for him, so why would anyone want me to dissatisfy myself to please him? As long as you can’t dissatisfy yourself to please me, don’t expect me to do the same. Sacrifice goes both ways. I cannot carry you like a bag of rice while you hold me like a pinch of salt. It cannot work. Value should be appreciated where sacrifice is involved.

Moving on seem to be easy for me because I trained myself mentally to be strong and shut negativity at the door. I know not everyone can attain that so easily but you must be willing to try. You need to build your mental strength. You need to think outside the box and see things differently. You need to be able to show sensitivity to things and don’t sweat over people that think only about them. You need to value yourself. When you value yourself, only then can you see others treat you with value.


pexels-photo-630833.jpeg
[Source]

Stop making your partner have a feeling that he or she is doing you a favour by marrying you or dating you. You should be able to earn it within your own rights. Provide value and hold yourself in high esteem. It is not pride, it is self-confidence; there is a difference there.

A lot of people go into relationships with low self-esteem and they keep wondering why their partner isn’t treating them right. You need to stop feeling insecure about yourself and see yourself in this light, ”He is lucky to have me” or ”She is so blessed to have me” and give way for pride by kicking it out to the curb. You need to value each other, communicate effectively and learn to sacrifice.

Relationship is a life of sacrifice; don’t expect it to be too easy. You need to give up something.

…to be continued…


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 63 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60